Texas Cup 2017 Scheduled For January 28-29


Texas Cup 2017 is the fourth edition of the competition This year features five clubs of the Texas Premier Soccer League as well as Fort Hood FC. Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC are the two-time defending cup holder.

FC Knights Killeen will host the two-day tournament. All matches will be played at Summit Soccer Complex in Harker Heights. Admission is open to the public and is FREE!

Group A

  • CenTex Lobos FC
  • Fort Hood FC
  • Houston Hurricanes FC

Group B

  • Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC
  • FC Knights Killeen
  • Twin Cities FC

Saturday, January 28

  • 10 AM: CenTex Lobos FC vs Fort Hood FC
  • 10 AM: Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC vs FC Knights
  • 1 PM: Fort Hood FC vs Houston Hurricanes FC
  • 1 PM: Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC vs Twin Cities FC
  • 4 PM: CenTex Lobos FC vs Houston Hurricanes FC
  • 4 PM: FC Knights vs Twin Cities FC

Sunday, January 29

  • 10 AM: Group A #1 vs Group B #2
  • 10 AM: Group B #1 vs Group A #2
  • 1 PM: Texas Cup Final

texascup2013Texas Cup winners

2014 – Houston Dutch Lions

2015 – Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC

2016 – Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC


Author: Scott Ludwig

Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s