Quest For The TPSL Cup Begins This Weekend

Two trophies have been awarded already this season in the Texas Premier Soccer League. Newcomers Central Texas Lobos FC captured the Texas Cup in late January and unbeaten Twin Cities FC (5-3-0) recently secured the TPSL Shield for the first time.

Now four teams will begin the playoff for one final trophy – the TPSL Cup. In the semifinals teams will play a two-leg total goals series with winners advancing to the final.

Playoff schedule

Saturday, March 25 – Playoff semifinals (Leg 1)
  • 3) Houston Hurricanes vs 2) Austin Real CFC, 7 PM
Saturday, April 1 – Playoff semifinals
  • 4) CenTex Lobos vs 1) Twin Cities FC, 1:15 PM
  • 2) Austin Real CFC vs 3) Houston Hurricanes
Saturday, April 8 – Playoff semifinals (Leg 2)
  • 1) Twin Cities FC vs 4) CenTex Lobos
    ​Saturday, April 15 – TPSL Championship Final
  • TBD vs TBD, 3 PM at Austin

CenTex Lobos Capture Texas Cup

Texas Cup Sunday results:


  • Houston Hurricanes FC 2:3 Austin Real CFC
  • Twin Cities FC 1:2 CenTex Lobos FC


  • Austin Real CFC 2:2 (3-4) CenTex Lobos FC


Texas Cup – Day 1

Texas Cup Saturday results:

  • CenTex Lobos FC 1:0 Fort Hood FC
  • Austin Real CFC 3:0 FC Knights
  • Fort Hood FC 0:1 Houston Hurricanes FC
  • Austin Real CFC 0:2 Twin Cities FC
  • CenTex Lobos FC 0:1 Houston Hurricanes FC
  • FC Knights 2:2 Twin Cities FC

Sunday semifinals are scheduled for 10 AM with the Texas Cup Final to follow at 1 PM. All matches played at Summit Soccer Complex in Harker Heights. Admission is open to the public and is free.

Texas Cup 2017 Scheduled For January 28-29


Texas Cup 2017 is the fourth edition of the competition This year features five clubs of the Texas Premier Soccer League as well as Fort Hood FC. Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC are the two-time defending cup holder.

FC Knights Killeen will host the two-day tournament. All matches will be played at Summit Soccer Complex in Harker Heights. Admission is open to the public and is FREE!

Group A

  • CenTex Lobos FC
  • Fort Hood FC
  • Houston Hurricanes FC

Group B

  • Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC
  • FC Knights Killeen
  • Twin Cities FC

Saturday, January 28

  • 10 AM: CenTex Lobos FC vs Fort Hood FC
  • 10 AM: Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC vs FC Knights
  • 1 PM: Fort Hood FC vs Houston Hurricanes FC
  • 1 PM: Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC vs Twin Cities FC
  • 4 PM: CenTex Lobos FC vs Houston Hurricanes FC
  • 4 PM: FC Knights vs Twin Cities FC

Sunday, January 29

  • 10 AM: Group A #1 vs Group B #2
  • 10 AM: Group B #1 vs Group A #2
  • 1 PM: Texas Cup Final

texascup2013Texas Cup winners

2014 – Houston Dutch Lions

2015 – Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC

2016 – Austin Real Cuauhtemoc FC